The Infinite Three were formed in late 2009 by Daniel Knowler and Robert Allen after the demise of their previous group Leisur Hive, with assistance from Mr Sam McLaughlin, Mr Den Liberator and other individuals.

In 2012, R.Allen left and was replaced by Mr Paul Middleton (Cindytalk / GOD).  Over the Summer of 2013 this new line up recorded ‘Songs Of The Breather‘,  the band’s second album, released in May 2014.

“This could be the soundtrack to a metropolitan apocalypse. The future sound of the dead city of London.” ~ Alternative Matter

The following year saw a string of intense live shows as well as the release of the fan-only (and entirely improvised) Zeklof album.

Lucky Beast emerged in 2016. Recorded with engineer Jon Clayton, whose past credits include Band of Holy Joy and The Monochrome Set, Lucky Beast continues The Infinite Three’s dissonant take on art-rock. A luminescent egg emerging from the banks of The River Effra.

“Cinematic and savage” ~ Unwashed Territories Blog

Two UK tours followed, showcasing the band’s irregular live music night ‘Club Geoff’. A curated series of events of new music. During the second tour The Infinite Three stopped off at Sound Inc Studios in Newcastle to begin work on Lucky Beast’s follow-up.

The Innocence EP is due for release in December 2017. There is a smooth featureless pig eating our memories. All we can do now is hold on to each other and wait for the lights to get brighter. May the way out be as sweet as the way in.

“Blixa Bargeld backwards-masking Horse Rotorvator on an old gramophone… 5.5 out of 5!”
~ Zero Tolerance Magazine

“Restrained power… brooding… excellent”
~ Organart